Contractor accounts

A contractor account only has the ability to;

  • Add, manage and view their own staff.
  • Send out pre-enrollment invites to their own staff.
  • Request access to site for their own staff.

A contractor account cannot add, modify or authorize access.

How to get there…

From the CloudPass navigation menu on the left, choose ‘Settings’

Under user management, choose ‘Users’

Creating a contractor account

On the top right of the users page, choose the ‘Create New User’ button.

From the drop down, choose ‘Contractor’

Enter the details of the primary contact for the contractor you are adding.

A contractor account must be associated with a company. If the company already exists, they can be chosen from the drop down list. If the company is not already added, you can quickly add the company by clicking the plus button.

If the ‘send activation email’ check box is ticked, the contractor will receive an email to verify their email address and setup their CloudPass account.

Choose the save button.

The contractor account has now been setup.

Disabling a contractor account

To temporarily disable a contractor account, search the list of users for the contractor account you wish to disable and choose the edit button.

Untick the ‘Active’ checkbox

Choose the save button

On the users page, the contractor account you disabled will show that the account is not active.

The contractor account is now disabled.

Removing a contractor account

To remove a contractor account, search the list of users for the contractor account you wish to remove and choose the delete button.

You will be prompted to confirm that the account is to be deleted. To remove the contractor account, choose yes.

The contractor account has now been deleted.

Updated on 13/02/2018

Related Articles